Shadow Sister

by Carole Wilkinson (Author)

Book Cover for Shadow Sister

   Book 5   
Pages: 400

Tao is learning to be a dragonkeeper. With no one to teach him it is not easy. He must keep Kai safe but there is danger at every turn — they are pursued by a gang of murderous nomads, tricked by unseen spirits, attacked by a giant seven-headed snake and disorientated in the realms of the dead. Most terrifying of all is the ghost who can turn blood into ice.

Tao knows he must prove he is worthy of the name of dragonkeeper. But the road west is never straight and nothing for Tao and Kai is what it seems . . .

Dragonkeeper Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Dragonkeeper
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 7
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  dragon  culture  myth & legend  magic 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

+   Dragon Dawn  (2007)
+   The Dragon Companion  (2007)
1.   Dragonkeeper  (2003)
2.   Garden of the Purple Dragon  (2005)
3.   Dragon Moon  (2007)
4.   Blood Brothers  (2012)
5.   Shadow Sister  (2014)