The Jewel of the Kalderash

by Marie Rutkoski (Author)

Book Cover for The Jewel of the Kalderash

   Book 3   
Pages: 336

Upon arriving in the Romany homeland to deliver the Mercator Globes, Petra Kronos, Tomik, and Neel formulate a plan to save Petra's father, who has been transformed into a Gray Man. But when a long-held secret is revealed, Neel finds himself bound to his country. The friends are quickly swept up in an epic battle for power. Thrones are at stake. Spies are afoot. Murder is common. Worst of all, Prince Rodolfo is close to becoming emperor, and ruling half of Europe.

How much is Petra willing to sacrifice to defend the people she loves? In this riveting series conclusion, Petra's search for answers will take her to castles and cities, through mountains, and even underwater as she tests her strength and gambles her life.

Kronos Chronicles Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Kronos Chronicles
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  magic  mystery  family  illness & grief 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Cabinet of Wonders  (2008)
2.   The Celestial Globe  (2009)
3.   The Jewel of the Kalderash  (2011)