Mr Badger and the Big Surprise

by Leigh Hobbs (Author)

Book Cover for Mr Badger and the Big Surprise

   Book 1   
Pages: 80

Mr Badger is in charge of special events at a splendid old London hotel. When he and his assistant, Miss Pims, prepare for Miss Sylvia Smothers-Carruthers' seventh birthday party, little does Mr Badger know just what is in store for Sylvia, and for him...

Meet Mr Badger and his friends and discover the world of the Boubles Grand Hotel.

Recognition: Shortlisted, younger readers fiction category, KOALA (Kids Own Australian Literature Awards) Children's Choice Book Awards, 2011 Notable Book, Younger Readers category, Children's Book Council of Australia Book of the Year, 2011 Finalist, Best Designed Children's Series, 59th Annual Australian Publishing Association Book Design Awards, 2011

Mr Badger Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Mr Badger
Reading level: 5+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: illustrated  friendship  animal  first chapter books 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Mr Badger and the Big Surprise  (2010)
2.   Mr Badger and the Missing Ape  (2010)
3.   Mr Badger and the Difficult Duchess  (2011)
4.   Mr Badger and the Magic Mirror  (2011)