The Lion Hunter

by Elizabeth Wein (Author)

Book Cover for The Lion Hunter

   Book 4   
Pages: 212

Telemakos may have survived his capture in Afar, but his dangerous journey is far from over . . .

Twelve-year-old Telemakos—the descendant of British and Aksumite royalty—is still recovering from his ordeal as a government spy in the Afar desert, where he uncovered the traitor who spread the plague through Aksum. But before Telemakos is fully healed, tragedy strikes. For their own safety, Telemakos and his infant sister, Athena, are sent to live with Abreha, the ruler of Himyar—a longtime enemy turned ally of the Aksumites. Telemakos’s aunt Goewin, British ambassador to Aksum, warns him that Abreha is kind but dangerous. Telemakos promises he will be mindful—but he does not realize just how serious Goewin’s warnings will prove to be.

Please note: Together, this book and its sequel, The Empty Kingdom, make up a subseries of The Lion Hunters series known as The Mark of Solomon Sequence.

Lion Hunters Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Lion Hunters
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  historical  myth & legend  medieval  adventure  royalty 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Winter Prince  (1993)
2.   A Coalition of Lions  (2003)
3.   The Sunbird  (2004)
4.   The Lion Hunter  (2007)
5.   The Empty Kingdom  (2008)