A Coalition of Lions

by Elizabeth Wein (Author)

Book Cover for A Coalition of Lions

   Book 2   
Pages: 210

After the death of virtually all of her family in the battle of Camlan, Goewin, Princess of Britain, daughter of the High King Artos, makes a desperate journey to African Aksum, to meet with Constantine, the British ambassador and her fiance. But Aksum is undergoing political turmoil, and Goewin's relationship with its ambassador to Britain makes her position more than precarious. Caught between two countries, with the power to transform or end lives, Goewin fights to find and claim her place in a world that has suddenly, irrevocably changed . . .

Please note: The first three books in the Lion Hunters series make up a subseries known as the Arthurian or Aksumite Cycle.

Lion Hunters Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Lion Hunters
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  historical  myth & legend  medieval  adventure  royalty 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Winter Prince  (1993)
2.   A Coalition of Lions  (2003)
3.   The Sunbird  (2004)
4.   The Lion Hunter  (2007)
5.   The Empty Kingdom  (2008)