Spindle's End

by Robin McKinley (Author)

Book Cover for Spindle's End

   Book 3   
Pages: 368

All the creatures of forest, field and riverbank knew the baby was special. She was the princess Briar-Rose, cursed by the evil fairy Pernicia on her name-day. But Katriona stole her away to the small village where Kat lives with her aunt, and they raise the princess as if she were their own. No other human, not even Rosie herself, knows her true identity.

But Pernicia is looking for her, and two village fairies and all the animals in the realm may not be enough to save her.

Folktales Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Folktales
Reading level: 11+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: fairy tales  romance  royalty  fantasy  magic  nature 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Beauty  (1978)
2.   Rose Daughter  (1997)
3.   Spindle's End  (2000)
+   The Door in the Hedge  (1981)