Rose Under Fire

by Elizabeth Wein (Author)

Book Cover for Rose Under Fire

   Book 4   
Pages: 368

While flying an Allied fighter plane from Paris to England, American ATA pilot and amateur poet, Rose Justice, is captured by the Nazis and sent to Ravensbrück, the notorious women's concentration camp. Trapped in horrific circumstances, Rose finds hope in the impossible through the loyalty, bravery and friendship of her fellow prisoners. But will that be enough to endure the fate that's in store for her?

Elizabeth Wein, author of the critically-acclaimed Code Name Verity, delivers another stunning WWII thriller. The unforgettable story of Rose Justice is forged from heart-wrenching courage, resolve, and the slim, bright chance of survival. Rose Under Fire introduces a whole new cast of characters and, while it is not strictly a sequel to Code Name Verity, it follows chronologically and is set in the same world.

Recognition: Schneider Family Book Award for Teen Readers (2014); Bank Street College of Education Josette Frank Award (2014); Golden Kite Award for Fiction (Honor Book) (2014); YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults (2014)

Code Name Verity Cycle Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Code Name Verity Cycle
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? No
Tags: historical  war  action  spy  suspense  friendship 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Pearl Thief  (2017)
2.   The Enigma Game  (2020)
3.   Code Name Verity  (2012)
4.   Rose Under Fire  (2013)