Slaves of Socorro


by John Flanagan (Author)

Book Cover for Slaves of Socorro

   Book 4   
Pages: 480
Published: 2014

Hal and his fellow Herons have returned home to Skandia after defeating the pirate captain Zavac and reclaiming Skandia's most prized artifact, the Andomal. With their honor restored, the Herons turn to a new mission: tracking down an old rival turned bitter enemy. Tursgud—leader of the Shark Brotherband and Hal's constant opponent—has turned from a bullying youth into a pirate and slave trader. After Tursgud captures twelve Araluen villagers to sell as slaves, the Heron crew sails into action...with the help of one of Araluen's finest Rangers!

In this fourth book in the Brotherband Chronicles, a new battle unfolds as old rivalries are renewed, peace treaties are put to the test, and the action builds to a pulse-pounding finale. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, and Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series.

Series Summary


Series: Brotherband Chronicles
Tags: medieval adventure action fantasy
Series reading level: 10+
Books in series: 6
Should read in order? Yes
Website: www.brotherbandchronicles.com

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Outcasts  (2011)
2The Invaders  (2012)
3The Hunters  (2012)
4Slaves of Socorro  (2014)
5Scorpion Mountain  (2014)
6The Ghostfaces  (2016)