The Lost Diaries of Adrian Mole, 1999-2001

by Sue Townsend (Author)

Book Cover for The Lost Diaries of Adrian Mole, 1999-2001

   Book 7   
Pages: 340

Monday January 3, 2000
So how do I greet the New Millennium? In despair. I'm a single parent, I live with my mother... I have a bald spot the size of a jaffa cake on the back of my head... I can't go on like this, drifting into early middle-age. I need a Life Plan...

The 'same age as Jesus when he died', Adrian Mole has become a martyr: a single-father bringing up two young boys in an uncaring world. With the ever-unattainable Pandora pursuing her ambition to become Labour's first female PM; his over-achieving half-brother Brett sponging off him; and literary success ever-elusive, Adrian tries to make ends meet and find a purpose.

But little does he realise that his own modest life is about to come to the attention of those charged with policing The War Against Terror...

Adrian Mole Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Adrian Mole
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 8
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: comedy & humour  family  friendship  school  realistic fiction 

 Print series book list