by Elizabeth Knox (Author)

Book Cover for Dreamhunter

   Book 1   
Pages: 430

Laura comes from a world similar to our own except for one difference: It is next to the Place, an unfathomable land that fosters dreams of every kind and is inaccessible to all but a select few, the dreamhunters. These are individuals with the ability to catch larger-than-life dreams and relay them to audiences in the magnificent dream palace. People travel from all around to experience the benefits of the hunters' unique visions.

Now, fifteen-year-old Laura and her cousin Rose, daughters of dreamhunters, are old enough to find out if they qualify to enter the Place. But nothing can prepare them for what they are about to discover. In the midst of a fascinating landscape, Laura's dreamy childhood is ending, and a nightmare is beginning.

This rich novel, filled with beauty, danger, politics, and intrigue, comes to a powerful crescendo, leaving readers clamoring for the conclusion in Book Two.

Recognition: Bank Street - Best Children's Book of the Year, 2007

Dreamhunter Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Dreamhunter
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 2
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Website: elizabethknox.com/dreamhunter
Tags: mystery  fantasy  family  friendship 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Dreamhunter  (2006)
2.   Dreamquake  (2008)