Life Before Legend

by Marie Lu (Author)

Book Cover for Life Before Legend

Companion book
Pages: 38

Find out more about June and Day in this never-before-seen glimpse into their daily lives before they met in Marie Lu’s riveting Legend series. Exclusive to ebook, these prequel stories are must-reads for any fan.

As twelve-year-olds struggling to survive in two very different worlds within the Republic’s stronghold, June was starting her first day of school at Drake University as the youngest cadet ever admitted, and Day was fighting for food on the streets of the Lake sector. Life Before Legend contains two original stories written by Marie Lu that give readers a sneak peek into the lives of their favorite characters in a thrilling new context.

Legend Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Legend
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: dystopian  action  fantasy  mystery  crime  romance  post-apocalyptic 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Legend  (2011)
2.   Prodigy  (2013)
3.   Champion  (2013)
+   Life Before Legend  (2012)