Melting Stones

by Tamora Pierce (Author)

Book Cover for Melting Stones

   Book 2   
Pages: 312

Residents on one of the islands south of Emelan have sent a call for help to Winding Circle temple: Their plants and trees and the animals that live around them are mysteriously dying. From Winding Circle come two familiar figures: prickly green mage Rosethorn, whose plant magic will help her decipher what's ailing the plant life, and Briar's former student, the stone mage Evvy. With them comes the eager, nervous Dedicate Initiate Myrrhflower and Luvo, a being best described as a walking, intelligent rock. All are pulled into the island's mystery when Evvy is caught up by the wild spirits loose in an immense bubble of molten rock. Can they evacuate the island in time - or will they try to shift a volcano?

Circle Reforged Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Circle Reforged
Reading level: 11+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  magic 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Will of the Empress  (2005)
2.   Melting Stones  (2007)
3.   Battle Magic  (2013)