The Will of the Empress

by Tamora Pierce (Author)

Book Cover for The Will of the Empress

   Book 1   
Pages: 560

Daja, Briar, Tris, and Sandry have grown up and grown apart since their days together at Winding Circle, and Sandry's especially disappointed with the change. When Sandry's uncle requests that her three old friends accompany her on a visit to Sandry's vast lands within the Empire of Namorn, the young mages discover that they've landed in a trap. Namorn's iron-willed Empress has plans for Sandry and her companions, and she has wily and powerful mages to help her. But so, of course, does Sandry - if only she can get them to work together...

Circle Reforged Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Circle Reforged
Reading level: 11+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  magic 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Will of the Empress  (2005)
2.   Melting Stones  (2007)
3.   Battle Magic  (2013)