by Alexander Gordon Smith (Author)

Book Cover for Fugitives

   Book 4   
Pages: 320

I am no longer trapped in the darkness. But the darkness is still trapped inside me. We did it. We cracked the gates, escaped from Furnace. We're out, but we're not free. Not yet. Now the whole city is in lockdown - the roads sealed, the police scouring every building. And there are worse things here - creatures of unimaginable fury hunting us down. An unholy army, sent by Alfred Furnace himself.

Now a war is raging as he tries to bring the world to its knees. I can still feel the warden's poison inside me. It's the only thing keeping me alive, but it's turning me into one of them, into a monster. I don't know how much longer I can fight it before the rage takes over. If I don't find a cure soon then it will be me out there tearing this city apart, me feasting on blood.

If I ever want to be truly free then I have to travel into the heart of the darkness. I have to find Alfred Furnace before he finds me. We made it out but the nightmare followed us, and soon the whole world will be our prison...

Escape From Furnace Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Escape From Furnace
Reading level: 13+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Website: www.escapefromfurnace.com
Tags: fantasy  crime  action  boys  mystery  horror 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Lockdown  (2009)
2.   Solitary  (2009)
3.   Death Sentence  (2009)
4.   Fugitives  (2010)
5.   Execution  (2011)