The Emperor Mage

by Tamora Pierce (Author)

Book Cover for The Emperor Mage

   Book 3   
Pages: 358

Daine sails to Carthak as part of a peace treaty delegation from Tortall. As the peace talks stall, Daine puzzles over Carthak's two-faced Emperor Ozorne. How can he be so caring with his birds and so cruel to his people? While healing the Emperor's captive birds, Daine discovers a new and terrifying dimension of her wild magic: She can bring dead creatures back to life. What is she to do with such immense power? Finding out the answer may cost Daine her life.

Immortals (Wild Magic) Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Immortals (Wild Magic)
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  animals  magic 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Wild Magic  (1992)
2.   Wolf-Speaker  (1994)
3.   The Emperor Mage  (1995)
4.   The Realms of the Gods  (1996)