by Tamora Pierce (Author)

Book Cover for Wolf-Speaker

   Book 2   
Pages: 368

When humans start cutting down trees and digging holes in peaceful Dunlath Valley, the wolves know that something is wrong. They send a messenger to the only human who will listen -- Daine, a fourteen-year-old girl with the unpredictable power of wild magic. Daine and her closest companions heed the wolves' cry for help. But the challenge they are about to face in the valley is greater than they can possibly imagine...

Immortals (Wild Magic) Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Immortals (Wild Magic)
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  animals  magic 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Wild Magic  (1992)
2.   Wolf-Speaker  (1994)
3.   The Emperor Mage  (1995)
4.   The Realms of the Gods  (1996)