Wild Magic

by Tamora Pierce (Author)

Book Cover for Wild Magic

   Book 1   
Pages: 384

Thirteen-year-old Daine has always had a knack with animals, but it's not until she's forced to leave home that she realises it's more than a knack -- it's magic. It soon becomes clear that with this wild magic, the young girl can not only speak to animals, but can also make them obey her. She takes a job handling horses for the Queen's Riders, where she meets the master mage Numair and becomes his student. Under Numair's guidance, Daine explores the scope of her magic. But she begins to sense other beings too: immortals. These bloodthirsty monsters have been imprisoned in the Divine Realms for the past four hundred years, but now someone has broken the barrier. It's up to Daine and her friends to defend their world from an immortal attack.

Immortals (Wild Magic) Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Immortals (Wild Magic)
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  animals  magic 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Wild Magic  (1992)
2.   Wolf-Speaker  (1994)
3.   The Emperor Mage  (1995)
4.   The Realms of the Gods  (1996)