Silver Stars

by Michael Grant (Author)

Book Cover for Silver Stars

   Book 2   
Pages: 576

The summer of 1943, World War II. With heavy memories of combat, Frangie, Rainy, Rio, and the rest of the American army are moving on to their next target: the Italian island of Sicily.

The women won’t conquer Italy alone. They are not heroes for fighting alongside their brothers – they are soldiers. But Frangie, Rainy, Rio, and the millions of brave females fighting for their country have become a symbol in the fight for equality. They will brave terrible conditions in an endless siege; they will fight to find themselves on the front lines of WWII; and they will come face-to-face with the brutality of war until they win or die.

Soldier Girl (Front Lines) Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Soldier Girl (Front Lines)
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Tags: fantasy  historical  war  culture  action  adventure 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Front Lines  (2016)
2.   Silver Stars  (2017)
3.   Purple Hearts  (2018)
+   Soldier Girls in Action  (2017)
+   Dead of Night  (2017)