The Shattered Lens

by Brandon Sanderson (Author)

Book Cover for The Shattered Lens

   Book 4   
Pages: 336

Alcatraz Smedry, the boy with the incredible Talent for breaking things, has a lot to prove and little time in which to do it. In this adventure, Alcatraz faces an army of librarians – and their giant robots – as they battle to win the kingdom of Mokia.

If the librarians win the war, everything that Alcatraz has fought so hard for could end in disaster. Alcatraz must face the robots, the evil librarians, and even his own manipulative mother! But will he be able to save the kingdom of Mokia and the Free Kingdoms from the wrath of the librarians before everything comes crashing down?

Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians
Reading level: 9+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: August 2018
Tags: fantasy  comedy & humour  mystery  action  adventure 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians  (2007)
2.   The Scrivener's Bones  (2008)
3.   The Knights of Crystallia  (2009)
4.   The Shattered Lens  (2010)
5.   The Dark Talent  (2016)