The Scrivener's Bones

by Brandon Sanderson (Author)

Book Cover for The Scrivener's Bones

   Book 2   
Pages: 338

In this second Alcatraz adventure, Alcatraz finds himself on a mission to meet Grandpa Smedry when he gets swept up by a flying glass dragon filled with his unusual and mouthy Smedry cohorts.

Their mission? A dangerous, library-filled one, of course!

They are on their way to the ancient and mysterious Library of Alexandria (which some silly people think was long ago destroyed!) where they must find Grandpa Smedry, look for clues leading to Alcatraz's potentially undead dead father, and battle the creepy, dangerous soul-sucking curators who await them.

Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians
Reading level: 9+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: August 2018
Tags: fantasy  comedy & humour  mystery  action  adventure 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians  (2007)
2.   The Scrivener's Bones  (2008)
3.   The Knights of Crystallia  (2009)
4.   The Shattered Lens  (2010)
5.   The Dark Talent  (2016)