The Stonekeeper's Curse

by Kazu Kibuishi (Author/Illustrator)

Book Cover for The Stonekeeper's Curse

   Book 2   
Pages: 224

In this thrilling sequel to Amulet: The Stonekeeper, Emily and her brother Navin head for Kanalis, a beautiful and mysterious city of waterfalls, where they hope to find the antidote for the poison which has left their mother comatosed. That cure lies in the eggs of a giant serpent atop Demon's Head Mountain, but the children's archenemy, Trellis, is headed for the peak too. A battle that will engulf all of Kanalis is looming. It's up to Em to triumph over evil while controlling the amulet's power . . . without losing herself!

Recognition: Cybils Award Nominee for Graphic Novels (2009)

Amulet Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Amulet
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 7
Read in order? Yes
Tags: graphic novel  adventure  fantasy  horror  family 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Stonekeeper  (2008)
2.   The Stonekeeper's Curse  (2009)
3.   The Cloud Searchers  (2010)
4.   The Last Council  (2011)
5.   Prince of the Elves  (2012)
6.   Escape From Lucien  (2014)
7.   Firelight  (2016)