Wolf Island

by Darren Shan (Author)

Book Cover for Wolf Island

   Book 8   
Pages: 350

Having accepted his role as Beranabus's assistant, Grubbs has been getting on with the job of trying to find out more about the mysterious Shadow by tracking down demons and making them talk. But he hasn't learnt very much. When he hears that Dervish has been attacked, Grubbs and his companions (Beranabus and Kernel) return to Earth.

To try and find out the truth about who was behind the attack on Dervish and Bec, Grubbs heads off in pursuit of Prae Athim, the sinister leader of the Lambs. Meera Flame and Shark lend him their expertise, and Shark puts together a team of bad-ass soldiers, in case the hunt gets nasty!! But when they set down on the rooftop of the building where Prae Athim works, they walk into the middle of mystery, one whose many questions can only be answered by a visit to the ominously named Wolf Island.

On an island overrun by werewolves, Grubbs and his team will face one of their toughest-ever challenges, and Grubbs will once again have to face the beast which lies dormant within him. Grubbs is about to mature very swiftly, but it's a coming-of-age tale like no other. In the wilderness of Wolf Island, Grubbs Grady is about to learn more about himself than he ever imagined. His life will never be the same again . . .

Demonata Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Demonata
Reading level: 13+
Books in series: 10
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: horror  fantasy  paranormal  action  magic  adventure 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Lord Loss  (2005)
2.   Demon Thief  (2005)
3.   Slawter  (2006)
4.   Bec  (2006)
5.   Blood Beast  (2007)
6.   Demon Apocalypse  (2007)
7.   Death's Shadow  (2008)
8.   Wolf Island  (2008)
9.   Dark Calling  (2009)
10.   Hell's Heroes  (2009)