Code Name Verity

by Elizabeth Wein (Author)

Book Cover for Code Name Verity

   Book 3   
Pages: 340

I have two weeks. You'll shoot me at the end no matter what I do.

That's what you do to enemy agents. It's what we do to enemy agents. But I look at all the dark and twisted roads ahead and cooperation is the easy way out. Possibly the only way out for a girl caught red-handed doing dirty work like mine – and I will do anything, anything, to avoid SS-Hauptsturmführer von Linden interrogating me again.

He has said that I can have as much paper as I need. All I have to do is cough up everything I can remember about the British War Effort. And I'm going to. But the story of how I came to be here starts with my friend Maddie. She is the pilot who flew me into France – an Allied Invasion of Two.

Together, we make a sensational team . . .

Recognition: School Library Journal Best Book of the Year (2012); North East Teenage Book Award Nominee (2012); Boston Globe/Horn Book Award Honor Book for Fiction (2012); Scottish Children's Book Award Nominee for Older Readers (2012); Agatha Award Nominee for Best Children's/Young Adult Novel (2012); Edgar Award for Best Young Adult (2013); Printz Honor (2013); Carnegie Medal in Literature Nominee (2013); Goodreads Choice Nominee for Young Adult Fiction (2012); YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults (Top Ten) (2013)

Code Name Verity Cycle Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Code Name Verity Cycle
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? No
Tags: historical  war  action  spy  suspense  friendship 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Pearl Thief  (2017)
2.   The Enigma Game  (2020)
3.   Code Name Verity  (2012)
4.   Rose Under Fire  (2013)