The Theophilus Grey Series

by Catherine Jinks (Author)

Book Cover for the Theophilus Grey Series
Reading level: Ages 10 and up
Books in series: 2
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: spy  crime  magic  historical  action  adventure 

Book one of a two-part intriguing mystery series set in the perilous back alleys of Georgian London.

Twelve-year-old Theophilus Grey - Philo to his friends - heads a team of linkboys who guide Londoners home through the dank eighteenth-century alleys by the light of their torches. In the process, the boys pick up useful information for their master, Garnet Hooke, who runs a spy network from his sickbed.

This gripping tale of spies, spells and secrets plunges the reader into a dark and perilous world where superstition clashes with the Age of Enlightenment.

Theophilus Grey Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Theophilus Grey and the Demon Thief  (2015)
2. Theophilus Grey and the Traitor's Mask  (2016)