The Choose Your Own Ever After Series

by Various Authors

Book Cover for the Choose Your Own Ever After Series
Reading level: Ages 10 and up
Books in series: 5
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: adventure  romance  friendship  family  girls  realistic fiction 

Choose Your Own Ever After is a contemporary pick-a-path series for older tween girls, equally focused on all things happy-making and crush-worthy. Underpinning this series is the idea that a girl’s destiny is in her own hands. Situations and dilemmas will turn out differently depending on the choices she makes – occasionally predictable, but more often not! Either way, she has the power to follow her heart right to the end, or go back and choose all over again.

This series is perfect for girls moving on from basic chapter books, who are beginning to crave stories with emotional substance and can handle more complicated plots. Girls who have enjoyed the Chocolate Box Girls by Cathy Cassidy or the Girl V the World books will find a new favourite series with Choose Your Own Ever After.

Choose Your Own Ever After Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. A Hot Cold Summer  (2014)
2. How to Get to Rio  (2014)
3. Make Up or Break Up  (2014)
4. The Call of the Wild  (2014)
5. Play the Game  (2014)