The Specky Magee Series

by Felice Arena (Author) Garry Lyon (Author)

Book Cover for the Specky Magee Series
Reading level: Ages 10 and up
Books in series: 8
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: sport  action  boys  friendship  school 

Simon 'Specky' Magee is twelve years old and mad about Australian Rules football. He's such a talented player he got his nickname 'Specky' for taking spec-tacular marks. Join rising star, Specky Magee, as he follows his dream to play in the AFL.

Author Felice Arena teams up with footy legend Garry Lyon to create a series full of action and excitement both on and off the field. The perfect books for anyone who loves Aussie Rules Football!

Recognition: Books in this series have been short-listed for numerous Australian Children Choice awards and have won the Young Australian Best Book Award three times.