Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Legend of Little Fur Series

by Isobelle Carmody (Author)

Book Cover for the Legend of Little Fur Series
This series follows the adventures of Little Fur - a small being who is half elf and half troll - as she embarks on a quest to save her secret wilderness home from destruction. Her journey takes her and her friends from their secluded safety into a dangerous human world with many obstacles to overcome. Blending fantasy, mythology, adventure and ecological elements, the 'The Fur' novels endeavour to present younger children with a magical view of the world, and to set an example for them through the determination, sensitivity and protective nature of its heroine.

Series Summary

Series: Legend of Little Fur
Tags: fantasy adventure animals illustrated nature
Series reading level: 6+
Books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Little Fur  (2005)
2A Fox Called Sorrow  (2006)
3A Mystery of Wolves  (2007)
4A Riddle of Green  (2008)