Multi-Genre Selection

Select 2 or 3 genre tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:


The Thickety Series


by J.A. White (Author)

Book Cover for the Thickety Series
A dark, forbidden forest. Vicious beasts. Deadly plants. An evil spellbook. Secrets. Mysteries. Witches, both good and bad... Welcome to the world of the Thickety. Full of action, set in an intriguing and dangerous world, and illustrated with gorgeous and haunting line art, Thickety is a truly stunning series for fans of Ange Sage and Neil Gaiman.

This middle-grade fantasy series is about a girl, a mysterious forest, and a book of untold magical powers. Kara and her brother, Taff, are shunned by their village because their mother was a witch. The villagers believe nothing is more evil than magic, except for what lurks in the nearby Thickety. But when Kara enters the forbidden forest, she discovers a strange book, a grimoire that might have belonged to her mother. The events she then sets in motion are both awe-inspiring and terrifying.


Series Summary


Series: Thickety
Tags: fantasy magic paranormal horror mystery
Series reading level: 10+
Books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Website: www.thethicketybooks.com

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1A Path Begins  (2014)
2The Whispering Trees  (2015)
3Well of Witches  (2016)
4The Last Spell  (2017)