Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Series

by Ransom Riggs (Author)

Book Cover for the Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Series
A mysterious island.

An abandoned orphanage.

A strange collection of very curious photographs.

It all waits to be discovered in this quirky and surreal series which mixes fiction and photography in a thrilling reading experience. As our story opens, a horrific family tragedy sets sixteen-year-old Jacob journeying to a remote island off the coast of Wales, where he discovers the crumbling ruins of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.

A spine-tingling fantasy illustrated with haunting vintage photography, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and its sequel, Hollow City, will delight adults, teens, and anyone who relishes an adventure in the shadows.

Series Summary

Series: Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children
Tags: fantasy paranormal horror illustrated time travel historical
Series reading level: 13+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children  (2011)
2Hollow City  (2014)
3Library of Souls  (2015)