Multi-Genre Selection

Select 2 or 3 genre tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Tribe Series

by Ambelin Kwaymullina (Author)

Book Cover for the Tribe Series
The Reckoning destroyed civilisation. It's a new world and some people possess special abilities – Sleepwalkers, Firestarters, Menders and others – but there are people like Chief Administrator Neville Rose who believe that they should be locked up. Ashala Ambrose is the leader of the Tribe, a band of runaway Illegals living in the Firstwood. Guided by the ancient spirits of the land, Ashala Wolf will do anything to keep them safe.

When Ashala is captured, she realises she has been betrayed by someone she trusted. When her interrogator starts digging in her memories for information, she doubts she can protect her people forever. Will the Tribe survive the interrogation of Ashala Wolf?

Series Summary

Series: Tribe
Tags: dystopian fantasy mystery thriller nature romance post-apocalyptic
Series reading level: 12+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Interrogation of Ashala Wolf  (2012)
2The Disappearance of Ember Crow  (2013)
3The Foretelling of Georgie Spider  (2015)