Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Bum (Butt) Series

by Andy Griffiths (Author)

Book Cover for the Bum (Butt) Series
Described as a series of 'carefully plotted comedy thrillers, one part Lara Croft adventure and two parts Monty Python daftness', the epic BUM/BUTT trilogy tells the story of Zack Freeman, his crazy runaway bum, a crack bum-fighting unit called the B-team and some of the biggest, ugliest and meanest bums ever to roam the face of the Earth. In Book One (The Day my Bum Went Psycho) Zack foils a worldwide bum rebellion. In Book Two (Zombie Bums from Uranus) he fights an intergalactic bum invasion and in Book Three (Bumageddon: The Final Pongflict) he travels back in time to fight a terrifying range of prehistoric bumosaurs. The trilogy is accompanied by an illustrated guide to prehistoric bumos

Series Summary

Series: Bum (Butt)
Tags: humour adventure fantasy boys
Series reading level: 7+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Day My Bum Went Psycho  (2001)
2Zombie Bums From Uranus  (2003)
3Bumageddon: The Final Pongflict  (2005)