Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

Shadows of the Master

by Emily Rodda (Author)

Book Cover for Shadows of the Master
[Sign in to review]
   Book 1   
Pages: 176
Published: 2015

Britta has always wanted to be a trader like her father, sailing the nine seas and bringing precious cargo home to Del harbour. Her dreams seemed safe until her father's quest  to find the fabled Staff of Tier ended in blood and horror. Now his shamed family is in hiding, and his ship, the Star of Deltora, belongs to the powerful Rosalyn fleet. But Britta’s ambition burns as fiercely as ever.

When she suddenly gets the chance to win back her future she knows she has to take it  – whatever the cost. She has no idea that shadows from a distant, haunted isle are watching her every move.

Series Summary

Series: Star of Deltora
Tags: adventure fantasy magic seafaring
Series reading level: 9+
Books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Shadows of the Master  (2015)
2Two Moons  (2015)
3The Towers of Illica  (2016)
4The Hungry Isle  (2016)