Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

Freda the Fearless

by Lucy Courtenay (Author) Sarah McConnell (Illustrator)

Book Cover for Freda the Fearless
[Sign in to review]
   Book 4   
Pages: 96
Published: 2009

Gilbert Gauntlet gets in the Silver family's way again in their fourth adventure, and this time it could be serious.
Scarlet and her family need to find a doctor for One-Eyed Scott urgently – but the nearest island is governed by Freda the Fearless, an old crony of Gilbert Gauntlet's. Finding a doctor may not be that easy...

Series Summary

Series: Scarlet Silver
Tags: action adventure humour fantasy family seafaring
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 5
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Swashbuckle School  (2009)
2The Impossible Island  (2009)
3The Matey M'Lad  (2009)
4Freda the Fearless  (2009)
5The Loony Dubloon  (2009)