The Seekers: Return to the Wild Series
by Erin Hunter

Tags: animals adventure fantasy nature friendship
Reading level: 8+
No. of books in series: 6
Should read in order? Yes
Next release due: Finished
Series web site:

Books in this series:
1 Island of Shadows   2012
2 The Melting Sea   2012
3 River of Lost Bears   2013
4 Forest of Wolves   2014
5 The Burning Horizon   2015
6 The Longest Day   2016