The Mapmaker Chronicles Series
by A.L. Tait

Tags: medieval action adventure fantasy myth & legend seafaring royalty
Reading level: 9+
No. of books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes

Series web site:

Books in this series:
1 Race to the End of the World   2014
2 Prisoner of the Black Hawk   2015
3 Breath of the Dragon   2015
4 Beyond the Edge of the Map   2017