The Eagle of the Ninth Series
by Rosemary Sutcliff

Tags: adventure historical action fantasy classic war myth & legend
Reading level: 11+
No. of books in series: 5
Should read in order? Yes
Next release due: Finished

Books in this series:
1 The Eagle of the Ninth   1954
2 The Silver Branch   1957
3 The Lantern Bearers   1959
4 Dawn Wind   1961
5 Frontier Wolf   1980