The Magisterium Series
by Holly Black

Tags: fantasy magic action adventure school friendship
Reading level: 8+
No. of books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes

Series web site:

Books in this series:
1 The Iron Trial   2014
2 The Copper Gauntlet   2015
3 The Bronze Key   2016
4 The Silver Mask   2017