Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Nightmare Academy Series

by Dean Lorey (Author) Brandon Dorman (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Nightmare Academy Series
When Charlie Benjamin's nightmares bring monsters to Earth, he gets a once-in-a-lifetime chance to learn to control his powers at the incredible Nightmare Academy.

An unexpected crisis during Charlie's entrance exam, catapults him into action-packed adventure on behalf of The Nightmare Academy, an organization that trains gifted children to help contain nightmare creatures - brought into world via children's bad dreams - and banish them to the Netherworld. Then monsters under your bed are real!

But never fear - the Nightmare Academy will train Nethermancers and Banishers like you to destroy them! Join Charlie and his friends as they battle evil in this fast-paced, action-packed series.

Note: Dean Lorey has plans to write another three books in this series, but the time-frame is indefinite.

Series Summary

Series: Nightmare Academy
Tags: action adventure fantasy illustrated
Series reading level: 10+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Monster Hunters  (2007)
2Monster Revenge  (2008)
3Monster War  (2009)