Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Wolves of Mercy Falls (Shiver) Series

by Maggie Stiefvater (Author)

Book Cover for the Wolves of Mercy Falls (Shiver) Series
Grace and Sam share a kinship so close they could be siblings. But they also share a problem: Sam has lived two lives. When the temperature slips towards freezing, Sam reverts to his wolf identity and must retreat into the woods to protect his pack. He worries that eventually his human side will fade away and he will be left howling alone at the lonely moon, while Grace pines for the boy she loves. For Grace and Sam, love has always been kept at a distance. But once it's spoken, it cannot be denied. Sam must fight to stay human - and Grace must fight to keep him - even if it means taking on the scars of the past, the fragility of the present, and the impossibility of the future.

Series Summary

Series: Wolves of Mercy Falls (Shiver)
Tags: fantasy paranormal myth & legend romance music & poetry
Series reading level: 14+
Books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Shiver  (2009)
2Linger  (2010)
3Forever  (2011)
+ Sinner  (2014)