Multi-Genre Selection

Select 2 or 3 genre tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Rowan of Rin Series

by Emily Rodda (Author)

Book Cover for the Rowan of Rin Series
'Rowan of Rin' is a series of thrilling adventures set in a fantasy world with memorable characters. Rowan is a shy village boy; an unlikely and reluctant hero. While he is by no means the strongest or brightest in Rin, he is determined and brave in the truest sense: persisting in a quest for something he believes in, despite his own fears. Each book is a complete story, with a myriad of intriguing riddles that must be solved in order to overcome the many challenges and obstacles. The novels in this series have each been shortlisted for the Children's Book Council of Australia's 'Book of the Year', and the first book, 'Rowan of Rin' won the title.

Series Summary

Series: Rowan of Rin
Tags: adventure fantasy historical
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 5
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Rowan of Rin  (1993)
2Rowan and the Travelers  (1994)
3Rowan and the Keeper of the Crystal  (1996)
4Rowan and the Zebak  (1999)
5Rowan of the Bukshah (Rowan and the Ice Creepers)  (2003)