Multi-Genre Selection

Select 2 or 3 genre tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Magisterium Series

by Cassandra Clare (Author) Holly Black (Author)

Book Cover for the Magisterium Series
Most kids would do anything to pass the Iron Trial.

Not Callum Hunt. He wants to fail.

All his life, Call has been warned by his father to stay away from magic. If he succeeds at the Iron Trial and is admitted into the Magisterium, he is sure it can only mean bad things for him.

So he tries his best to do his worst – and fails at failing.

Now the Magisterium awaits him. It's a place that's both sensational and sinister, with dark ties to his past and a twisty path to his future.

The Iron Trial is just the beginning, for the biggest test is still to come...

Series Summary

Series: Magisterium
Tags: fantasy magic action adventure school friendship
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Iron Trial  (2014)
2The Copper Gauntlet  (2015)
3The Bronze Key  (2016)
4The Silver Mask  (2017)