Multi-Genre Selection

Select 2 or 3 genre tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:


The Stella Montgomery Intrigue Series


by Judith Rossell (Author/Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Stella Montgomery Intrigue Series
A Victorian fantasy-adventure series, perfect for fans of Wildwood, Lemony Snicket and Tensy Farlow.

High on a cliff above the gloomy coastal town of Withering-by-Sea stands the Hotel Majestic. Inside the walls of the damp, dull hotel, eleven-year-old orphan Stella Montgomery leads a miserable life with her three dreadful Aunts.

But one night, Stella sees something she shouldn't have... Something that will set in motion an adventure more terrifying and more wonderful than she could ever have hoped for...

From Australian writer and illustrator, Judith Rossell, comes a thrilling and gripping historical adventure complete with beautiful Victorian-style illustrations.


Series Summary


Series: Stella Montgomery Intrigue
Tags: mystery fantasy historical illustrated culture
Series reading level: 9+
Books in series: 2
Should read in order? Yes

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Withering-by-Sea  (2014)
2Wormwood Mire  (2016)