Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Wrath and the Dawn Series

by Renee Ahdieh (Author)

Book Cover for the Wrath and the Dawn Series
Every dawn brings horror to a different family in a land ruled by a killer. Khalid, the eighteen-year-old Caliph of Khorasan, takes a new bride each night only to have her executed at sunrise. So it is a suspicious surprise when sixteen-year-old Shahrzad volunteers to marry Khalid. But she does so with a clever plan to stay alive and exact revenge on the Caliph for the murder of her best friend and countless other girls. Shazi's wit and will, indeed, get her through to the dawn that no others have seen, but with a catch... she's falling in love with the very boy who killed her dearest friend.

She discovers that the murderous boy-king is not all that he seems and neither are the deaths of so many girls. Shazi is determined to uncover the reason for the murders and to break the cruel cycle once and for all.

Series Summary

Series: Wrath and the Dawn
Tags: fantasy magic historical romance culture
Series reading level: 13+
Books in series: 5
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Wrath and the Dawn  (2015)
2The Rose and the Dagger  (2016)
+ The Moth and the Flame: A Wrath and Dawn Short Story  (2016)
+ The Crown and the Arrow: A Wrath and Dawn Short Story  (2016)
+ The Mirror and the Maze: A Wrath and Dawn Short Story  (2016)