Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Dark Artifices Series

by Cassandra Clare (Author)

Book Cover for the Dark Artifices Series
The sequel trilogy to the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series.

It's been five years since the events of City of Heavenly Fire that brought the Shadowhunters to the brink of oblivion. Emma Carstairs is no longer a child in mourning, but a young woman bent on discovering what killed her parents and avenging her losses.

Together with her parabatai Julian Blackthorn, Emma must learn to trust her head and her heart as she investigates a demonic plot that stretches across Los Angeles, from the Sunset Strip to the enchanted sea that pounds the beaches of Santa Monica. If only her heart didn’t lead her in treacherous directions...

Glitz, glamour, and Shadowhunters abound in Cassandra Clare's Dark Artifices series.

Series Summary

Series: Dark Artifices
Tags: mystery fantasy paranormal romance
Series reading level: 14+
Books in series: 2
Should read in order? Yes

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Lady Midnight  (2016)
2Lord of Shadows  (2017)