Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Anna Hibiscus Series

by Atinuke (Author) Lauren Tobia (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Anna Hibiscus Series
Anna Hibiscus lives in amazing Africa with her mother, her father and lots and lots of her family. Join her as she splashes in the sea, prepares for a party, sells oranges, and hopes to see sweet, sweet snow!

These engaging first novels for emerging readers draw on the author's childhood experiences growing up in Nigeria. Each book is extensively illustrated and the story-per-chapter structure is ideal for building reading confidence.

Series Summary

Series: Anna Hibiscus
Tags: first chapter books culture family realistic fiction illustrated
Series reading level: 5+
Books in series: 7
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Anna Hibiscus  (2007)
2Hooray for Anna Hibiscus!  (2008)
3Good Luck, Anna Hibiscus!  (2009)
4Have Fun, Anna Hibiscus!  (2010)
5Welcome Home, Anna Hibiscus!  (2012)
6Go Well, Anna Hibiscus!  (2014)
7Love from Anna Hibiscus  (2015)