Multi-Genre Selection

Select 2 or 3 genre tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Eighth Day Series

by Dianne K. Salerni (Author)

Book Cover for the Eighth Day Series
In this riveting fantasy adventure, thirteen-year-old Jax Aubrey discovers a secret eighth day with roots tracing back to Arthurian legend. Combining exciting magic and pulse-pounding suspense, fans of Percy Jackson and The Ranger's Apprentice will devour this thrilling adventure series.

When Jax wakes up to a world without any people in it, he assumes it's the zombie apocalypse. But when he runs into his eighteen-year-old guardian, Riley Pendare, he learns that he's really in the eighth day—an extra day sandwiched between Wednesday and Thursday. Some people—like Jax and Riley—are Transitioners, able to live in all eight days, while others, including Evangeline, the elusive teenage girl who's been hiding in the house next door, exist only on this special day . . .

With mystery, mythology and plenty of action, The Eighth Day is perfect middle-grade ficton for any young reader.

Series Summary

Series: Eighth Day
Tags: fantasy mystery myth & legend adventure magic
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Eighth Day  (2014)
2The Inquisitor's Mark  (2015)
3The Morrigan's Curse  (2016)