Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Clementine Series

by Sara Pennypacker (Author) Marla Frazee (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Clementine Series
Eight years old, artistic and impulsive, Clementine has flaming red curls and an unintentionally devious streak. In spite of her good but misunderstood intentions, she gets into all sorts of trouble at school and frequently finds herself being sent to the principal's office for her misadventures. 
Spectacularful ideas are always springing up in Clementine’s brain. She wants to be an artist, is excellent at noticing things and is saving up to buy a gorilla. She is kind to the point of chopping off all her own curly red hair in an effort to make her best friend Margaret feel better after a glue accident in art class! She calls her three-year-old brother by a variety of vegetable names including Cabbage, Broccoli, and Radish, and she is acutely aware that, in her family, she would not be considered “the easy one.”
Clementine’s stories are roll-on-the-floor hilarious, and Marla Frazee’s black ink drawings perfectly capture Clementine’s cheerful personality. These sweet and funny chapters books will appeal to readers who like the Junie B. Jones, Alice-Miranda and Judy Moody series as well as the Flat Stanley's Worldwide Adventures books, also written by Sara Pennypacker.

Series Summary

Series: Clementine
Tags: first chapter books realistic fiction illustrated humour school friendship
Series reading level: 7+
Books in series: 8
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Clementine  (2006)
2The Talented Clementine  (2007)
3Clementine's Letter  (2007)
4Clementine, Friend of the Week  (2010)
5Clementine and the Family Meeting  (2011)
6Clementine and the Spring Trip  (2013)
7Completely Clementine  (2015)
+ Clementine: All About You Journal  (2012)