Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Kronos Chronicles Series

by Marie Rutkoski (Author)

Book Cover for the Kronos Chronicles Series
Twelve-year-old Petra Kronos has a simple, happy life filled with some extraordinary things: a pet tin spider who hides in her hair and offers her advice; a best friend who can trap lightning inside a glass sphere; a father who can move metal with his mind...

But Petra's happy life is disrupted when her father, who was commissioned by the prince of Bohemia to build the world’s finest astronomical clock, returns home blind. The prince has stolen his eyes, enchanted them, and now wears them. Petra is determined to steal her father’s eyes back, but as she embarks on her quest she finds many people at the castle are not what they seem, and that her father’s clock has powers capable of destroying their world.

Series Summary

Series: Kronos Chronicles
Tags: fantasy adventure magic historical mystery family illness & grief
Series reading level: 10+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Cabinet of Wonders  (2008)
2The Celestial Globe  (2009)
3The Jewel of the Kalderash  (2011)