Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Lunar Chronicles Series

by Marissa Meyer (Author)

Book Cover for the Lunar Chronicles Series
A forbidden romance. A deadly plague. Earth's fate hinges on one girl . . .

Cinder, a gifted mechanic in New Beijing, is also a cyborg. She's reviled by her stepmother and blamed for her stepsister's sudden illness. But when her life becomes entwined with the handsome Prince Kai's, she finds herself at the centre of a violent struggle between the desires of an evil queen – and a dangerous temptation. Cinder is caught between duty and freedom, loyalty and betrayal. Now she must uncover secrets about her mysterious past in order to protect Earth's future.

A perfect blend of fairy tale romance and thrilling science fiction, The Lunar Chronicles will appeal to readers who loved Scott Westerfeld's Uglies series.

Series Summary

Series: Lunar Chronicles
Tags: science fiction fantasy fairy tales romance
Series reading level: 12+
Books in series: 9
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Nov 2015

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Cinder  (2012)
2Scarlet  (2013)
3Cress  (2014)
4Winter  (2015)
+ Glitches  (2011)
+ The Queen's Army  (2012)
+ The Little Android  (2014)
+ Fairest  (2015)
+ Stars Above  (2016)