Multi-Genre Selection

Select 2 or 3 genre tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Goosebumps (Original) Series

by R.L. Stine (Author)

Book Cover for the Goosebumps (Original) Series
Goosebumps is a series of children's horror fiction - thrillers that are also funny!  Each book is a story featuring a different child character and varies in setting, with the charcters finding themselves in scary (but never too serious) situations.

Written strictly as fun, page-turning reads, this series has two common themes: children triumphing over evil, and children using their own wit and imagination to escape horrid or frightening situations. Strange and supernatural encounters often conclude in endings with a twist!

It's just as well this series has a large number of books, as it has proven immensely popular!

Note: The books in this Goosebumps series are listed here in their original publication order. The  books have since been republished several times and the order changed in some instances.

Recognition: 2000: The Goosebumps series was ranked as the second most popular set of children's books by the National Education Association, as chosen by children.

Series Summary

Series: Goosebumps (Original)
Tags: thriller horror action
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 63
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Welcome to the Dead House  (1992)
2Stay Out of the Basement  (1992)
3Monster Blood  (1992)
4Say Cheese and Die!  (1992)
5The Curse of the Mummy's Tomb  (1993)
6Let's Get Invisible!  (1993)
7Night of the Living Dummy  (1993)
8The Girl Who Cried Monster  (1993)
9Welcome to Camp Nightmare  (1993)
10The Ghost Next Door  (1993)
11The Haunted Mask  (1993)
12Be Careful What You Wish For...  (1993)
13Piano Lessons Can Be Murder  (1993)
14The Werewolf of Fever Swamp  (1993)
15You Can't Scare Me!  (1994)
16One Day at HorrorLand  (1994)
17Why I'm Afraid of Bees  (1994)
18Monster Blood II  (1994)
19Deep Trouble  (1994)
20The Scarecrow Walks at Midnight  (1994)
21Go Eat Worms!  (1994)
22Ghost Beach  (1994)
23Return of the Mummy  (1994)
24Phantom of the Auditorium  (1994)
25Attack of the Mutant  (1994)
26My Hairiest Adventure  (122)
27A Night in Terror Tower  (1995)
28The Cuckoo Clock of Doom  (1995)
29Monster Blood III  (1995)
30It Came from Beneath the Sink!  (1995)
31Night of the Living Dummy II  (1995)
32The Barking Ghost  (1995)
33The Horror at Camp Jellyjam  (1995)
34Revenge of the Lawn Gnomes  (1995)
35A Shocker on Shock Street  (1995)
36The Haunted Mask II  (1995)
37The Headless Ghost  (1995)
38The Abominable Snowman of Pasadena  (1995)
39How I Got My Shrunken Head  (1996)
40Night of the Living Dummy III  (1996)
41Bad Hare Day  (1996)
42Egg Monsters from Mars  (1996)
43The Beast from the East  (1996)
44Say Cheese and Die - Again!  (1996)
45Ghost Camp  (1996)
46How to Kill a Monster  (1996)
47Legend of the Lost Legend  (1996)
48Attack of the Jack-O'-Lanterns  (1996)
49Vampire Breath  (1996)
50Calling All Creeps!  (1996)
51Beware, the Snowman  (1997)
52How I Learned to Fly  (1997)
53Chicken, Chicken  (1997)
54Don't Go to Sleep!  (1997)
55The Blob That Ate Everyone  (1997)
56The Curse of Camp Cold Lake  (1997)
57My Best Friend is Invisible  (1997)
58Deep Trouble II  (1997)
59The Haunted School  (1997)
60Werewolf Skin  (1997)
61I Live in Your Basement!  (1997)
62Monster Blood IV  (1997)
+ Tales to Give You Goosebumps  (1994)